Lotte

The Lotte group of South Korea, is a chaebeol, that is, a group of Korean companies with cross-shareholdings among themselves. The company was founded in 1967 by Shin Kyuk-Ho. Its core business is agribusiness, but its activities extend to mass distribution, tourism, chemicals, construction, machinery, finance, sport and services.

The name Lotte and its slogan

The origin of the name Lotte, ロ ッ テ written in Japanese Katakana, a syllabary used to transcribe words of foreign origin, therefore does not come from Japanese and no longer from Korean. Shin Kyuk-Ho says he was inspired by the character Charlotte, Lotte by his nickname, from the book The Sufferings of Young Werther by Johann Wolfgang von Goethe. 

The slogan «  The Darling of your mouth, Lotte, Was also inspired by the book and more specifically Charlotte's eternal love who « is buried deep in the hearts of so many around the world. » 

The Lotte group diversifies its activities into 5 sectors

  • Food industry: Agri-food activities are formed by these companies: Lotte Confectionery, Lotte Chilsung Beverage, Lotte Ham, Lotte Samkang, Lotteria, Lotte Fresh Delica, Lotte Boulangerie Lotte Pharm, Lotte Shopping.
  • Distribution & Tourism: The activities in distribution and tourism are represented by these companies: Lotte Hotel, Lotte DFS, Lotte Hotel Busan, Lotte Shopping, Lotte Mart.
  • Chemicals, construction & machinery: The chemical, construction and machinery activities are represented by: Honam Petrochemical, KP Chemical, Lotte Engineering & Construction.
  • Finance, information & service: The finance, information and service activities are represented by: Lotte Card, Lotte Capital, Lotte Insurance
  • Social activities, support, research & development: Social, support, research and development activities are represented by: Lotte R&D Center, Lotte Human Resource Development Center, Lotte Merchandising Service Center, Lotte Scholarship Foundation, Lotte Welfare Foundation and Lotte Giants.

(Source: Lotte)

en_USEN

Lotte

Le groupe Lotte de Corée du Sud, est une chaebeol, c’est-à-dire, un groupe d’entreprises coréennes ayant des participations croisées entre elles. L’entreprise a été fondée en 1967 par Shin Kyuk-Ho. Son cœur d’activité est l’agroalimentaire mais ses activités s’étendent à la grande distribution, le tourisme, la chimie, la construction, la machinerie, la finance, le sport et les services.

Le nom Lotte et son slogan

L’origine du nom Lotte, ロッテ écrit en katakana japonais, syllabaire utilisé pour la retranscription des mots d’origine étrangère, ne vient donc pas du japonais et non plus du coréen. Shin Kyuk-Ho dit avoir été inspiré par le personnage Charlotte, Lotte de son surnom, du livre Les Souffrances du jeune Werther de Johann Wolfgang von Goethe. 

Le slogan «  Le Chéri de votre bouche, Lotte« , a été également inspiré du livre et plus spécifiquement de l’amour éternelle de Charlotte qui « est enfoui au plus profond des cœurs de tant de gens dans le monde. » 

Le groupe Lotte diverse ses activités en 5 secteurs

  • Agroalimentaire: Les activités d’agroalimentaires sont formées par ces entreprises: Lotte Confectionery, Lotte Chilsung Beverage, Lotte Ham, Lotte Samkang, Lotteria, Lotte Fresh Delica, Lotte Boulangerie Lotte Pharm, Lotte Shopping.
  • Distribution & Tourisme: Les activités dans la distribution et le tourisme sont représentées par ces entreprises: Lotte Hotel, Lotte DFS, Lotte Hotel Busan, Lotte Shopping, Lotte Mart.
  • Chimie, construction & machinerie: Les activités de chimie, construction et machinerie sont représentées par: Honam Petrochemical, KP Chemical, Lotte Engineering & Construction.
  • Finance, information & service: Les activités de finance, information et service sont représentées par: Lotte Card, Lotte Capital, Lotte Insurance
  • Activités sociale, support, recherche & développement: Les activités sociales, de support, de recherche et de développement sont représentées par: Lotte R&D Center, Lotte Human Resource Development Center, Lotte Merchandising Service Center, Lotte Scholarship Foundation, Lotte Welfare Foundation et Lotte Giants.

(Source: Lotte)

fr_FRFR_FR