Discover South Korea

BUSAN

Located in the south-east of the country, with its 3.7 million inhabitants, Busan is a large port city surrounded by mountains where a calm and welcoming atmosphere reigns!
On the program in this port city: shopping, festive evenings by the sea, hikes in the heights of the city, tastings on the terrace and sunbathing on the hot sand. The largest, but also the most popular beach is Haeundae Beach. Looking for a quiet place? Direction Songjeong Beach or Gwangalli Beach from which you can admire the Gwangan Bridge which lights up at nightfall. What to get in condition before making a trip in the very animated districts of Kyungsung and Pukyong. For a more traditional atmosphere, visit Nampo-dong and Jagalchi Market, or stop at Beomeosa Temple located at the foot of Mount Geumjeongsan.
Busan is a great destination for city dwellers looking for clean air. Many festivals and sporting events take place on the beaches every year and everyone here has a tanned complexion. Unlike Seoul, which quickly westernized, Busan has retained a very Korean borrow. Few foreigners have settled there and it is therefore all the easier to feel out of place. Seoulites often tend to refer to the Busanese as "rustic," when they are simply more expressive and more spontaneous. They talk loudly and laugh heartily. Have you been told Koreans are shy? Not the Busanese!

Jeju Island

Jeju, or the Island of a Thousand and One Wonders, is one of the many wonders listed as World Heritage by Unesco. This unspoiled green setting is an unmissable stopover.
This small, naturally occurring volcanic island was born from the eruption of Mount Hallasan, Korea's highest peak. A victim of its crazy success, the beautiful Jeju attracts more than 4 million visitors per year, the vast majority of whom are Koreans. It is a favored destination for couples and in particular for newlyweds who often choose it as a destination for their honeymoon. The subtropical climate of this island is pleasant all year round, never freezing in winter or stifling in summer.
You will understand, Jeju Island is a small tropical paradise where it is good to stroll in good company. Most of the activities are therefore linked to the exploration of its lands and to wonder.

Jeju is home to many art museums such as the Jeju National Museum, but also, less commonly, an erotic museum, Jeju Love Land, and its very daring sculpture park. The largest aquarium in Asia is also located here: the Hanwha Aqua Planet. But if you fly to Jeju, it is above all to enjoy the natural wonders that this exceptional place offers you: beaches, volcanoes, natural parks, caves, and hiking trails will delight nature lovers. The Gwaneum Temple is a gateway to the venerable Mount of Hallasan National Park. Byeoldobong Peak and its "Whale Cave" pave the way for one of the island's most beautiful walks on the Jang-su Trail, along the towering cliffs. As for the peaks of Suwolbong and Ilchulbong, they are perfect spots to admire the sunset. Lots of poetry in sumptuous landscapes ...

Seoraksan National Park

A true gem of wilderness, Seoraksan National Park offers greenery, mountains and soothing hikes away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
Don't miss the walk to Ulsanbawi Rock which leads straight to the top of this renowned vantage point. Say hello to the big bronze Buddha at the entrance of the park, visit the temples of the park and cool off by the waterfalls!

Gyeonggi

Located in the western part of the peninsula, the extended province of Gyeonggi-do literally encircles Seoul. It is no coincidence that its name translates to "area surrounding the capital".
Even though it is a city region as a whole, it is easy to get out of the city and find yourself in the middle of nature: mountains, parks, fields and lakes allow Koreans to quickly get away from it all for an afternoon. noon or a weekend. Mount Bukhansan National Park is a popular spot for hikers looking for a little exercise and fresh air, as is Suwon Fortress, whose ramparts stretch for more than 5km.

Jeolla

Located in the southwest of the country, Jeolla is one of Korea's oldest provinces. It is particularly known for its refined and generous gastronomy from the royal families of yesteryear.
Although Korean meals are already known to be hearty, Jeolla's are even more so! They are described as richer and more varied and the accompaniments (banchan) are particularly numerous. Yet it is a rather poor rural province where people simply live. There, the small houses are built in the purest Korean tradition and nature is totally preserved. There is a lot of space, greenery and calm. We go there to find something authentic and have a real cultural experience, far from the beaten track. You can do simple activities there, like taking a walk in nature or on the beach, or admiring the sunset at the top of a cliff. A pleasant, no-frills destination, ideal for a small Zen weekend.

en_USEN

Découvrir le reste de la Corée

BUSAN

Située au sud-est du pays, avec ses 3,7 millions d’habitants, Busan une grande ville portuaire entourée de montagnes où règne une ambiance calme et accueillante !
Au programme dans cette ville portuaire : shopping, soirées festives en bord de mer, randonnées dans les hauteurs de la ville, dégustations en terrasse et bains de soleil sur le sable chaud. La plage la plus vaste, mais aussi la plus populaire est celle de Haeundae. À la recherche d’un lieu calme ? Direction la plage de Songjeong ou encore celle de Gwangalli depuis laquelle vous pourrez admirer le pont Gwangan qui s’illumine à la tombée de la nuit. De quoi se mettre en condition avant de faire une virée dans les quartiers très animés de Kyungsung et Pukyong. Pour une atmosphère plus traditionnelle, visitez Nampo-dong et le marché de Jagalchi, ou faites une halte au temple Beomeosa situé au pied du mont Geumjeongsan.
Busan est une destination idéale pour les citadins à la recherche d’air pur. De nombreux festivals et événements sportifs ont lieu chaque année sur les plages et ici tout le monde a le teint hâlé. Contrairement à Séoul qui s’est très vite occidentalisé, Busan a su conserver une emprunte très coréenne. Peu d’étrangers s’y sont installés et il est donc d’autant plus facile de s’y sentir dépaysé. Les séoulites ont souvent tendance à qualifier les busanais de « rustres », alors qu’ils sont simplement plus expressifs et plus spontanés. Ils parlent fort et rient de bon cœur. On vous a dit que les Coréens étaient timides ? Pas les busanais !

Île de Jeju

Jeju, ou l’île aux mille et une merveilles, fait partie des nombreuses merveilles inscrites au patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco. Cet écrin de verdure sauvage préservé est une escale immanquable.
Cette petite île volcanique naturelle a vu le jour suite à l’éruption du mont Hallasan, le plus haut sommet de Corée. Victime de son succès fou, la belle Jeju attire plus de 4 millions de visiteurs par an dont une grande majorité de Coréens. Elle est une destination privilégiée des couples et en particulier des jeunes mariés qui la choisissent souvent comme destination pour leur lune de miel. Le climat subtropical de cette île est agréable toute l’année, jamais glacial en hiver ni étouffant en été.
Vous l’avez compris, l’île de Jeju est un petit paradis tropical où il fait bon flâner en bonne compagnie. La plupart des activités sont donc liées à l’exploration de ses terres et à l’émerveillement.

Jeju abrite de nombreux musées d’art comme le Musée National de Jeju, mais aussi, moins commun, un musée de l’érotisme, Jeju Love Land, et son parc de sculptures très osées. Le plus grand aquarium d’Asie s’y trouve également : le Hanwha Aqua Planet. Mais si vous volez jusqu’à Jeju, c’est avant tout pour profiter des merveilles naturelles que vous offre ce lieu d’exception : plages, volcans, parcs naturels, grottes, et chemins de randonnée feront le bonheur des amoureux de nature. Le temple de Gwaneum est un point d’accès au vénérable mont du parc national d’Hallasan. Le pic de Byeoldobong et sa « grotte de la baleine » ouvrent la voie à l’une des plus belles balades pédestres de l’île sur le sentier Jang-su, le long des falaises vertigineuses. Quant aux pics de Suwolbong et d’Ilchulbong, ils sont des spots parfaits pour admirer le coucher du soleil. Beaucoup de poésie dans des paysages somptueux…

Parc national de Seoraksan

Véritable joyau de nature sauvage, le parc national de Seoraksan offre verdure, montagnes et randonnées apaisantes, loin de l’agitation de la ville.
Ne manquez pas la marche jusqu’au rocher d’Ulsanbawi qui mène tout droit au sommet de ce point de vue renommé. Passez dire bonjour au grand bouddha de bronze à l’entrée du parc, visitez les temples du parc et rafraîchissez-vous près des cascades !

Province de Gyeonggi

Située à l’ouest de la péninsule, la province étendue de Gyeonggi-do encercle littéralement Séoul. Ce n’est pas par hasard que son nom se traduit par « zone entourant la capitale ».
Même si c’est une région citadine dans son ensemble, il est facile de sortir de la ville et de se retrouver en pleine nature : montagnes, parcs, champs et lacs permettent aux Coréens de s’évader rapidement le temps d’une après-midi ou d’un weekend. Le parc national du mont Bukhansan est un lieu particulièrement apprécié des randonneurs à la recherche d’un peu d’exercice et d’air pur, tout comme la forteresse de Suwon dont les remparts s’étendent sur plus de 5km.

Province de Jeolla

Située au sud-ouest du pays, Jeolla est l’une des provinces les plus anciennes de Corée. Elle est particulièrement connue pour sa gastronomie raffinée et généreuse issue des familles royales d’antan.
Bien que les repas coréens soient déjà réputés comme copieux, ceux de Jeolla le sont d’autant plus ! Ils sont décrits comme plus riches et plus variés et les accompagnements (banchan) sont particulièrement nombreux. Pourtant, c’est une province rurale plutôt pauvre où les gens vivent simplement. Là-bas, les petites maisons sont construites dans la plus pure tradition coréenne et la nature est totalement préservée. Il y a beaucoup d’espace, de verdure et de calme. On s’y rend pour trouver de l’authentique et vivre une véritable expérience culturelle, loin des sentiers battus. On y fait des activités simples comme se promener dans la nature ou sur la plage, ou admirer un coucher de soleil en haut d’une falaise. Une destination agréable, sans chichi, idéale pour un petit week-end zen.

fr_FRFR_FR