Plates

Culinary specialities

Jeon

Jeon is a fried patty, sometimes even called Korean pizza. The garnish of the jeon is very diverse, ranging from seafood (pajeon) to vegetarian pancakes, including kimchijeon, a pancake made from kimchi. It is served with a mixture of soy sauce and vinaigrette. It’s a bit more expensive than average (around 10 euros), but the jeon is worth the trip.

It is an excellent snack for popular Korean evenings (chain of bars then karaoke): in fact, tradition dictates that we eat it accompanied by (rather several) bowl (s) of makgeolli (you will see what it is). is lower!).

Mandu

Mandu is a dish of dumplings or dumplings - steamed or fried - stuffed with meat, vegetables or tofu. It’s more of a snack or an aperitif, but there are giant mandu for those with a sweet tooth.

Naengmyeon

Naengmyeon is a very original dish, and I still can't get used to it. This is a cold soup - really cold because there are big ice cubes - of vermicelli with slices of cucumber and Korean pear, an egg and possibly some meat. The broth is very special and different from any soup I have eaten thanks to the mixture of vinegar, hot sauce, sugar, ice cubes and all these ingredients give it a very refreshing taste.

Yangnyeom

They look like simple chicken wings, but it's more than that… It's the quintessential Korean snack. There is an infinite number of possible combinations with these Korean fried chickens: hot sauce, fondue, grated cheese, coconut milk, pineapple ... the taste spectrum is therefore quite impressive: sweet, salty, spicy, and on and on! Without forgetting, of course, that the chicken is fried twice, so that it melts in your mouth ... It's cheap, super good, and it makes you happy, so don't hesitate!

en_USEN

Les plats

Les spécialités culinaires

Le Jeon

Le jeon, c’est une galette frite, parfois même appelée la pizza coréenne. La garniture du jeon est très diversifiée, allant des fruits de mer (pajeon) à la galette végétarienne, en passant par le kimchijeon, galette à base de kimchi. Elle est servie avec un mélange de sauce soja et vinaigrette. C’est un peu plus cher que la moyenne (autour de 10 euros), mais le jeon vaut le détour.

C’est un excellent snack pour les soirées coréennes populaires (enchaînement de bars puis karaoke) : en effet, la tradition veut qu’on la mange accompagnée d’un (plutôt plusieurs) bol(s) de makgeolli (vous verrez ce que c’est plus bas !).

Le Mandu

Le mandu est un plat de boulettes ou raviolis – à la vapeur ou frits -, farcis avec de la viande, des légumes ou du tofu. C’est plutôt un snack ou un apéritif mais il existe des mandu géants pour les plus gourmands.

Le naengmyeon

Le naengmyeon est un plat très original, je n’arrive d’ailleurs toujours pas à m’y habituer. Il s’agit d’une soupe froide – vraiment froide car il y a de gros glaçons – de vermicelles avec des tranches de concombre et de poire coréenne, un œuf et éventuellement de la viande. Le bouillon est, lui, très spécial et différent de toutes les soupes que j’ai pu manger grâce au mélange de vinaigre, sauce piquante, sucre, glaçons et tous ces ingrédients lui confèrent un goût très rafraîchissant.

Yangnyeom

On dirait de simples chicken wings, mais c’est bien plus que ça… C’est le snack coréen par excellence. Il y a une infinité de combinaison possible avec ces poulets frits coréens : sauce piquante, fondue, fromage râpé, lait de coco, ananas… l’éventail gustatif est donc assez impressionnant : sucré, salé, pimenté, et j’en passe ! Sans bien sûr oublier que le poulet est frit deux fois, de telle manière qu’il vous fond en bouche… C’est bon marché, super bon, et ça vous rend heureux, alors n’hésitez plus !

fr_FRFR_FR